the race to make historical past as soon as once more


The 89th version of the Monte-Carlo Rally is simply across the nook. With only some days to go, we’re taking a better have a look at 5 of the perfect drivers to have ever raced Monaco’s legendary course. Between them, two Sébastiens (Ogier and Loeb), Tommi Mäkinen, Walter Röhrl and Carlos Sainz have claimed victory 25 instances within the Principality.

Sébastien Ogier (France), 7 time Monte-Carlo Rally champion

Again and again Sébastien Ogier is in contrast with Sébastien Loeb; Some even go so far as to say the Gapençais rider isn’t really a seven time champion of this legendary rally. Driving a Peugeot 207 S2000, Ogier got here out on high the very first time he raced the course in 2009. Again then, the Monte-Carlo Rally was a part of the European Rally Championship (ERC) calendar. Nevertheless, immediately it makes up the World Rally Championship (WRC). Herein lies the controversy of his success. However, the course itself stays unchanged. Ogier is a grasp of those roads. He is aware of them by coronary heart and it exhibits. Six of his world championship victories have been consecutive, from 2014-2019. Within the close to future, he might even earn the accolade of getting received the Monte-Carlo Rally behind the wheel of 4 totally different carmakers.

Supply hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here