Revised 2021 F1 calendar sees opening Australian Grand Prix moved to finish of season


The 2021 Components One World Championship will begin a little bit later than initially deliberate as a consequence of journey restrictions brought on by the continuing Covid-19 coronavirus pandemic.

The brand new season was scheduled to start out on March 21 with the Australian Grand Prix, which is historically the opening race of the yr. Nevertheless, organizers mentioned Tuesday that the Australian race has been tentatively rescheduled for November 21.

It means the season will now begin on Mar. 28 with the Bahrain Grand Prix.

The Chinese language Grand Prix scheduled for April 11 has additionally been affected. The organizers are in negotiations to find out a brand new date and within the meantime will maintain a particular spherical on Apr. 18 at Italy’s Imola to fill the void.

There’s additionally a remaining spherical that is but to be introduced, at the moment scheduled for Could 2. A location for this spherical can be introduced at a later date. It is potential the spherical can be held in Vietnam which was scheduled to host its first F1 race final season however the occasion was canceled as a consequence of Covid-19 restrictions. There has additionally been discuss of a Miami race, although there’s been no replace on the possibilities of the race being added to the calendar.

F1 organizers are hopeful of internet hosting a report 23 rounds in 2021. The report is made potential due to the addition of a brand new Saudi Arabian Grand Prix and the return of the Dutch Grand Prix.

The organizers count on followers to have the ability to attend most races in 2021, although this too might change relying on the state of the coronavirus pandemic.

March 28 – Bahrain Grand Prix
April 18 – Particular spherical at Imola, Italy
Could 2 – TBD
Could 9 – Spanish Grand Prix
Could 23 – Monaco Grand Prix
June 6 – Azerbaijan Grand Prix
June 13 – Canadian Grand Prix
June 27 – French Grand Prix
July 4 – Austrian Grand Prix
July 18 – British Grand Prix
August 1 – Hungarian Grand Prix
August 29 – Belgian Grand Prix
September 5 – Dutch Grand Prix
September 12 – Italian Grand Prix
September 26 – Russian Grand Prix
October 3 – Singapore Grand Prix
October 10 – Japanese Grand Prix
October 24 – United States Grand Prix
October 31 – Mexican Grand Prix
November 7 – Brazilian Grand Prix
November 21 – Australian Grand Prix
December 5 – Saudi Arabian Grand Prix
December 12 – Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Supply hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here